Program Representatives

Student program representatives are integral to well-functioning communication lines between the GSA and the student body. The student program representatives both convey concerns to the GSA executive board that can be addressed internally or brought up with the school administration and disseminate information about the GSA and any decisions the school administration makes to the students in their programs.

 

Program Representative Requirements:

  • Attend all GSA General Body Meetings
  • Serve as a liaison between the GSA and your individual program
    • Share general body meeting minutes with your program student body
    • Communicate information and policy changes
    • Voice concerns and suggestions brought forth by an individual program
    • Participate in general body meeting discussions
    • Volunteer at GSA sponsored events

Student program representatives will have viewing access to all executive board materials, including: the GSA budget, executive board meeting minutes, travel award decisions, student group funding requests/decisions, contact lists, and important documents (i.e. the Constitution).

 

2020-2021 Program Representatives:

Program Name: Email:
Art as Applied to Medicine Emily Cheng echeng11@jhmi.edu
Biochemistry, Cellular and Molecular Biology (BCMB) Allison Daitch adaitch1@jhmi.edu
Biological Chemistry Chris Mahone cmahone6@jhu.edu
Biomedical Engineering (BME)]
Cellular and Molecular Medicine (CMM) Marija Debeljak mdebelj1@jhmi.edu
Cellular and Molecular Physiology Jiachen Chu jchu36@jhmi.edu
Functional Anatomy and Evolution Catherine Llera cllera1@jhmi.edu
Health Sciences Informatics Abdulaziz Alaqeel aalaqee2@jhmi.edu
History of Medicine Michael Healey mhealey4@jhmi.edu
Human Genetics & Molecular Biology Elise Walsh*** ewalsh15@jhmi.edu
Immunology Kusuma Ananth; Stormy Ruiz kananth3@jhmi.edu; sruiz7@jhmi.edu
Neuroscience Abel Corver acorver1@jhmi.edu
Pathobiology Logan George lgeorg11@jhmi.edu
Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences Eric Chen echen47@jhmi.edu
Program in Molecular Biophysics Morgan Beckett mbecket5@jhu.edu
XDBio Amanda Johnson ajohn326@jhmi.edu